The Moderate Washingtonian

Outlook on politics and elections in the state of Washington from an overall centrist viewpoint. My views tend to be libertarian in nature, but at the same time are largely nonpartisan.

04 June 2007

Filing week: Day 1

Today marks the beginning of filing week, where local races across the state will begin to take shape. Each day I intend to post recent candidate filings for specific races I've been monitoring, though at least for today I had to wait until several hours after the daily deadline due to work. Here are the entries:

Senate Dist. 14: Jim Clements [R-incumbent], Curtis King [R].

Clark County
Vancouver City Council Pos. 4: Tim Leavitt [incumbent].
Vancouver City Council Pos. 5: Larry Smith [incumbent].
Vancouver City Council Pos. 6: Pat Campbell, Dan Tonkovich [incumbent].

King County
County Council Dist. 6: Jane Hague [R-incumbent].
Assessor: Scott Noble [D-incumbent].
Prosecuting Attorney: Dan Satterberg [R].
Seattle Port Commission Pos. 5: Alec Fisken [incumbent].

Bellevue City Council Pos. 1: Grant Degginger [incumbent].
Bellevue City Council Pos. 3: John Chelminiak [incumbent].
Bellevue City Council Pos. 5: Claudia Balducci [incumbent].
Bellevue City Council Pos. 7: Phil Noble [incumbent].
Federal Way City Council Pos. 1: Jim Ferrell [incumbent].
Federal Way City Council Pos. 5: Jack Dovey [incumbent].
Kent City Council Pos. 5: Debbie Raplee [incumbent].
Kent City Council Pos. 7: Ron Harmon [incumbent].
Seattle City Council Pos. 1: Jean Godden [incumbent].
Seattle City Council Pos. 7: Tim Burgess.
Seattle City Council Pos. 9: Sally Clark [incumbent].

Pierce County
Port Commission Pos. 3: David Lovell.
Port Commission Pos. 5: Clare Petrich [incumbent], Bernard Tuma.

Tacoma City Council Pos. 3: Ronnie Allen Warren.
Tacoma City Council Pos. 8 (at-large): David Curry, Jonathan Phillips.

Snohomish County
Executive: Aaron Reardon [D-incumbent].
County Council Dist. 2: Jean Berkey [D].
County Council Dist. 3: Mike Cooper [D].

Everett City Council Pos. 4: Charlene Rawson.
Everett City Council Pos. 5: Drew Nielsen [incumbent].
Everett City Council Pos. 6: Brenda Stonecipher [incumbent].
Everett City Council Pos. 7: David Simpson.
*For some unknown reason, other county offices besides the executive and council were not listed with the others on the last update. I recall seeing Carolyn Diepenbrock having filed for auditor and John Lovick having filed for sheriff earlier in the day.

Spokane County
Spokane Mayor: Dennis Hession [incumbent], Robert Kroboth, Michael Noder.
Spokane City Council President: Joe Shogan [incumbent].
Spokane City Council Dist. 1: Robert Stokes Jr.
Spokane City Council Dist. 2: Richard Rush.
Spokane City Council Dist. 3: John Waite.
Spokane Valley City Council Pos. 2: Steve Taylor [incumbent].
Spokane Valley City Council Pos. 3: David Crosby.
Spokane Valley City Council Pos. 6: Bill Gothmann [incumbent].



Post a Comment

<< Home